Home >> News

Multiple Cooperation Results Achieved on Greenhouse Gas Emission Reduction and Green Consumption between China-South Korea Non-Governmental Organizations


On April 29-30, 2015, the 17th China-Japan-South Korea Environmental Ministers Meeting was held inShanghai. In the wake of the meeting, multiple cooperation results were achieved on greenhouse gas emission reduction and green consumption between KECO, KCEN, KEITI--three organizations accompanying South Korean Delegation to attend the ministerial meeting in Shanghai and NSUH, HPCA--- two organizations from the Chinese side thanks to the support of the South Korea Ministry of Environment, South Korean Embassy to China and International Energy Conservation Environmental Protection Association (IEEPA) on April 30. This represents a practice of environmental protection among China-South Korea NGOs echoing China-Japan-South Korea governmental endeavors to host the ministerial meeting on environment. The Promotion Conference on Green and Low-Carbon Cooperation Program initiated by organizations mentioned above & MOU Signing Ceremony were also held inBeijingat the same time in which Ni Xiaojing, Counselor of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs played the host.


Relevant action plans are already put in place. Under the support of South Korea Ministry of Environment, three programs concerning environmental protection developed by KECO, KCEN and KEITI will be introduced to China and the Chinese side—NSUH and HPCA will be in charge of the implementation domestically.

Li Junyang, Secretary General of NSUH and HPCA signed MOU on “Carbon Credit” with Ahn YeanSoon, Executive Director of HQ of Climate and Air Pollution Management of KECO, MOU on “Green Card” with Kim PillHong, Director General of KEITI and MOU on “Green Touch” with Kim Jaiok President of KCEN.

“Green Card”, a program accessible to the whole society ofSouth Korea, refers to a system that gives financial incentives to customers purchasing environmental protection and energy conservation products. “Carbon Credit” represents a daily-life mechanism that offers discounts for households based on their greenhouse gas emission reduction in water, gas and electricity saving efforts. “Green Touch” is energy-saving software that could be installed on PC or other digital devices.

While attending the MOU Signing Ceremony, Li Junyang, Secretary General and Vice President of NSUH and HPCA said, the central governments ofChinaandSouth Koreahave all given strong support in NGO cooperation between our two countries. Thanks to the visit by Chinese President Xi Jinping toSouth Koreain 2014, our NGO cooperation has entered a new phase of greater vigor and vitality.Chinais now deepening reform and development in an all-round manner to build an open economic system. This would definitely bring huge investment opportunities and consumption demand, thus providing broader cooperation room for economic cooperation between our two countries. At the same time,ChinaandSouth Korea, as each other’s close neighbors, share common goals of green development and environmental protection with huge cooperation potentials in energy conservation and environmental protection. NGOs of both countries have begun serving as an important force in deepening our grass-roots bilateral cooperation along with closer governmental exchanges. Echoing with the new model of “China-South Korea Economic Cooperation in Asia” proposed by South Korea Ministry of Knowledge Economy at the China-South Korea Business Promotion Conference, we hereby initiated a new mechanism of “China-South Korea NGOs cooperation in Asia” to advance our joint efforts in energy conservation, emission reduction and environmental protection.

“It is of greater significance to hold the MOU Signing Ceremony betweenChinaand South Korea NGOs during the China-Japan-South Korea Ministerial Meeting,”South Korearepresentatives said, “we are looking forward to new highlights of cooperation between our two sides in the follow-up process”.

Liu Zuozhang, Vice President of HPCA & former Inspector of Foreign Investment Administration of the Ministry of Commerce, Xiao Genwang, Vice President of HPCA & former Inspector of the General Office of Ministry of Environmental Protection and other leaders from HPCA delivered speeches on cooperation strategies and prospects between both sides; Yang Mingsen, Director of the China’s Environment News of MEP gave his opinions on environmental cooperation between China and South Korea and others including Zhang Jianping, Director of the Department of International Economic Cooperation Institute for International Economic Research of NDRC also gave strong support to China-South low-carbon economic cooperation at the conference.

South Korea representatives including Ku JaKwan, Official of KMOE, Ahn YeanSoon, Executive Director of HQ of Climate and Air Pollution Management of KECO, Kim PillHong, Director General of KEITI, Kim Jaiok, President of KCEN, Oh JongTae, Section Chief of KECO, Kim DongKeun, Section Chief of KEITI and Kim SangYub, Section Chief of KCEN all attended the Signing Ceremony and Promotion Conference.



KECO-NSUH& HPCA Signing MOU

KEITI-NSUH&HPCA Signing MOU

 

KCEN-NSUH&HPCA Signing MOU

Share:

大气污染防治工作简报
当前位置:首页 >> 新闻动态

中韩两国社会团体在生活领域温室气体减排和绿色消费金融机制方面达成多项合作


2015年4月29日至30日,第17次中日韩环境部长会议在上海召开,30日北京,随韩国环境部代表团出席部长会的韩国环境公团(KECO)、韩国气候环境组织 (KCEN)、韩国环境产业技术院(KEITI),在韩国国家环境部、韩国驻华大使馆、国际节能环保协会(IEEPA)等支持下,和中方全国灰霾防治战略 联盟(NSUH)、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会(HPCA)在生活领域温室气体减排和绿色消费金融机制方面达成多项合作,也是本月中日韩三国环境部长政府会 议层面外,由中韩两国社会团体共同达成的一项重要合作成果。上述各方同期在北京举办了“中韩两国社会团体绿色低碳项目合作推进会暨MOU签约”活动,国家 外交部副司级参赞倪晓京应邀主持了会议。

中韩两国社会团体在生活领域温室气体减排和绿色消费金融机制领域展开行动计划,在韩国环境部支持下,由上述韩方三家机构率先将韩方已经成功运行的三个项目经验转移给中方社会团体,中方负责在国内开展上述合作计划。

全国灰霾防治行业联合组织(NSUH)、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会(HPCA)副会长兼秘书长李军洋分别和韩国环境公团(KECO)签约代表、气候理事安炼淳 (Ahn YeanSoon)签署关于“生活领域节能减排碳积分机制”合作备忘录(MOU);和韩国环境产业技术院(KEITI)签约代表、团长金弼洪 (Kim PillHong)签署关于“环保金融模式和普及绿卡机制”合作备忘录(MOU);和韩国气候环境组织(KCEN)签约代表、常任代表金在玉(Kim Jaiok)签署关于“电脑待机绿色触控节能软件推广”合作备忘录(MOU)。

关 于中韩两国上述团体签约的环保金融模式和普及绿卡合作,是指韩国已经面向全社会建立的“绿卡”模式,在全国范围内对购买节能环保产品提供优惠的体系;在生 活领域节能减排方案,推广“碳积分”是韩国实行的一项根据家庭温室气体减排量(电、气、水等)提供经济性优惠的机制;在节能电脑软件推广方案中,由韩国气 候环境组织无偿捐赠电脑待机电源节电软件“绿色触控”,并在技术支持方面给予积极的配合。

全国灰霾防治行业联合组织(NSUH)、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会(HPCA)副会长兼秘书长李军洋作为中方代表在合作签约发布时表示,中韩两国中央政府都大力 支持开展民间交流合作,特别是2014年习近平主席访韩为两国关系注入强大的正能量,中韩两国社会团体之间的合作也进入了更好时期,不论是深度还是广度都 迈向了更高的层次。按照国家总体设计,中国正在全面深化改革,构建开放型经济体系,中国的改革和发展将创造巨大投资和消费需求,中韩经济发展为两国提供更 广阔的合作空间;同时两国地理位置相近,一衣带水,绿色增长和环境保护也是韩中两国共同的目标,中韩两国在节能环保领域拥有很大的合作空间。不仅两国政府 之间合作交流密切,中韩社会团体之间也成为推动两国深化合作的一支重要力量。2012年韩国知识经济部曾经在中韩商务促进会上提出构建“中韩经济亚洲合 作”新模式,今天我们也提出:通过本次签约的合作行动,推动中韩两国在节能减排和环境保护领域开辟“中韩亚洲社团携手合作”新机制。

韩方代表在合作签约时说,今天中韩两国社会团体正式签署合作,特别是在两国环境部长会议期间,以社团力量推动达成更具有价值意义,韩方期待在今后的工作推进中继续深化合作,成为中韩社团合作的新亮点。

北京灰霾防治合作交流协会有关领导,副会长、国家商务部外国投资管理局原巡视员刘作章、国家环境保护部办公厅原巡视员肖根旺等就项目方案合作发展的策略和前 景发言;中国环境报社社长杨明森作为专家就中韩社会团体在环境保护领域合作提出建议,国家发展和改革委员会对外经济研究所国际经济合作部主任张建平等就中 韩低碳经济领域合作也在会上发言给予积极建议支持。

本次韩方代表由韩国环境部事务官具滋官(Ku JaKwan)、韩国环境公团气候理事安炼淳(Ahn YeanSoon)、韩国环境产业技术院团长金弼洪(Kim PillHong)、韩国气候环境组织常任代表金在玉 (Kim Jaiok)、韩国环境公团科长吳宗泰(Oh JongTae)、韩国环境产业技术院科长金東勤(Kim DongKeun)、韩国气候环境组织科长金相曄(Kim SangYub)等代表共同参加签约仪式和推进会。

韩国环境公团与全国灰霾防治行业联合组织、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会签订MOU

韩国环境产业技术院与全国灰霾防治行业联合组织、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会签订MOU

 

韩国气候环境组织与全国灰霾防治行业联合组织、北京灰霾防治合作交流协会签订MOU

分享到: